How Not to Die from Cancer

What happens when you put cancer on a plant-based diet?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

You can imagine how overwhelming NutritionFacts.org might be for someone new to the site. With videos on more than 2,000 health topics, where do you even begin? Imagine someone stumbling onto the site when the new video-of-the-day is about how some spice can be effective in treating a particular form of arthritis. It would be easy to miss the forest for the trees. That’s why I created this new series of overview videos, which are basically taken straight from my hour-long live 2016 presentation How Not to Die: Preventing, Arresting, and Reversing Our Top 15 Killers (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die).

If you missed How Not to Die from Heart Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die-from-heart-disease/), check it out and stay tuned for:
• How Not to Die from Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die-from-diabetes/)
• How Not to Die from Kidney Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die-from-kidney-disease/)
• How Not to Die from High Blood Pressure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die-from-high-blood-pressure)

If this video inspired you to learn more about the role diet may play in preventing and treating cancer, check out some of these other popular videos on the topic:
BRCA Breast Cancer Genes and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/brca-breast-cancer-genes-and-soy/)
Starving Cancer with Methionine Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/starving-cancer-with-methionine-restriction/)
Saving Lives By Treating Acne With Diet (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/saving-lives-by-treating-acne-with-diet/)
Cholesterol Feeds Breast Cancer Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Cholesterol-Feeds-Breast-Cancer-Cells)
Prostate Cancer and Organic Milk vs. Almond Milk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-and-organic-milk-vs-almond-milk/)
Do Dental X-Rays Cause Brain Tumors? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-dental-x-rays-cause-brain-tumors/)
Strawberries versus Esophageal Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/strawberries-versus-esophageal-cancer/)
Which Fruit Fights Cancer Better? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-fruit-fights-cancer-better)
Should We All Get Colonoscopies Starting at Age 50? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/should-we-all-get-colonoscopies-starting-at-age-50)
Solving a Colon Cancer Mystery (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/solving-a-colon-cancer-mystery)
Which Dietary Factors Affect Breast Cancer Most? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-dietary-factors-affect-breast-cancer-most)
Cancer Risk from French Fries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-risk-from-french-fries)
Back to Our Roots: Curry and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/back-to-our-roots-curry-and-cancer)
Eggs, Choline, and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-choline-and-cancer)
Breast Cancer Survival Vegetable (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-vegetable)
Prostate Cancer Survival: The A/V Ratio (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-survival-the-av-ratio)
Anti-Angiogenesis: Cutting off the Tumor Supply Line (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/anti-angiogenesis-cutting-off-tumor-supply-lines)
Why Might Vegetarians Have Less HPV? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-might-vegetarians-have-less-hpv)
Zeranol Use in Meat and Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/zeranol-use-in-meat-and-breast-cancer/)
Animal Protein Compared to Cigarette Smoking (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/animal-protein-compared-cigarette-smoking/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-not-to-die-from-cancer and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/